Gaming, Playstation

FIA Certified Gran Turismo Championships 2020 Regional Finals begin November 22

FIA Certified Gran Turismo Championships 2020 Regional Finals begin November 22

The 2020 season of the FIA Certified Gran Turismo Championships have produced many spectacular battles and heated rivalries with top drivers from around the world through 30 online races in a four-month period.

As the season comes to a close, all that remains to determine the champions of the 2020 FIA GT Championship series are the Regional Finals and World Finals.

So, what can we expect for the rest of the season?

Nations Cup Regional Finals

Results from this will determine the competitors advancing to the World Finals. Divided into three major regions of Europe/Middle East/Africa, North/South Americas, and Asia/Oceania regions, the competition will take place online.

FIA GTC World Final 

The global battle to determine the best of the best, with victors from the World Tour Sydney, the Online Series hosted from April to August, and the top drivers from the Regional Finals fighting for this year’s global title for the Nations Cup and Manufacturer Series Champions. These races will also take place online.

Will the one-make race series return this year?

GR Supra GT Cup 2020 

The popular, competitive one-make race series makes a return at the World Finals this year. The spec race creates a competitive battleground for the best of the best drivers — all using identical vehicles. Get ready to witness door-to-door racing competition!

Where can I see the action?

Broadcast Schedule

EMEA

  • Sunday, 22 November // 1500 GMT / 0000 JST / 0700 PST

Americas

  • Sunday, November 29 // 1700 GMT / 0200 JST+1 / 0900 PST

Asia-Oceania

  • Sunday, 6 December // 1300 GMT / 2200 JST / 05:00 PST

Online World Final

  • Times TBD

All race events will see a premiere release on the official PlayStation and Gran Turismo YouTube channel as original programming with full commentary

All other information on the current season and how to watch the streams can be found here.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Pin It on Pinterest